Mrs. Elizabeth (Liz) Allen
Former Head of Division, H.M. Revenue and Customs and H.M. Customs and Excise, United Kingdom

Mr. Wayne Barford
Former Assistant Commissioner, Australian Taxation Office

Dr. Richard Bird
Professor Emeritus of Economics, Joseph L. Rotman School of Management, University of Toronto

Mr. Allen Bruford
Former Deputy Director of Compliance and Trade Facilitation, World Customs Organization; Former Executive National Manager, New Zealand Customs Service; Former Counselor to New Zealand’s Ambassador to the United States

Dr. Sijbren Cnossen

Academic Partner, CPB Netherlands Bureau for Economic Policy Analysis and Professor of Economics, University of Pretoria; Professor Emeritus, Erasmus University Rotterdam (tax law) and University of Maastricht (economics); and Former Assistant-Division Chief, Fiscal Affairs Department, International Monetary Fund

Mr. Adrian Cooper
Chief Executive Officer, Oxford Economics

Dr. Azez Jaafar Hassan
Former Deputy Minister of Finance and Advisor to the Vice President, Republic of Iraq

Dr. Joosung Jun
Professor of Economics, Ewha Womans University, South Korea

Ms. Marlene Laro
Partner & Chief Operating Officer, Potomac Law Group, PLLC

Mr. Sumit Dutt Majumder
Former Chairman of the Central Board of Excise and Customs (CBEC), Government of India

Dr. Charles McLure, Jr.
Senior Fellow (Emeritus), Hoover Institution, Stanford University and Former Deputy Assistant Secretary, U.S. Treasury

Mr. Brian Mearns
Director, Haymarket Risk Management Ltd and Former UK Customs and Excise Senior Office

Mr. Reggie Mezu
The Cragus Group and Former Regional Tax Manager, Shell

Dr. Carole Nakhle
Director, Crystol Energy

Mr. Stephen Phua
Associate Professor of Law, National University of Singapore

Dr. Didik Rachbini
Economic Professor, Universitas Mercu Buana Jakarta and Universitas Indonesia; and Member of KEN (National Economic Committee)

Mr. Jim Robertson
Former VP Tax Americas and former VP Tax Global Oil & Gas, Shell International; Council member, Institute of Chartered Accountants of Scotland; Chair of the Academic Board of the Advanced Diploma in International Taxation at the Chartered Institute of Taxation; Chair of the Scottish Tax Policy Forum

Mr. Karl Schmalz
Former Assistant General Tax Counsel, Exxon Mobil Corporation

Dr. Suthad Setboonsarng
Former Deputy Secretary General, ASEAN

Dr. Emil Sunley
Former Assistant Director, Fiscal Affairs Department, International Monetary Fund and Former Deputy Assistant Secretary, U.S. Treasury

Dr. Jean-Francois Wen
Professor, University of Calgary

The Honorable Dato’ Sri Mohamed Khalid bin Hj Yusuf
Former Director-General, Royal Malaysia Customs Department

  • ITIC provides objective economic analysis on a broad range of tax policies and reform initiatives in transition economies.
  • ITIC pursues a diverse issue agenda with broad geographic reach.
  • ITIC’s initiatives are supported by more than 100 sponsor companies located around the world.
  • ITIC is demand-driven -- governments around the world seek ITIC’s expertise and capacity-building assistance.
  • © 2017 International Tax and Investment Center. All Rights Reserved.
    follow me on twitter
     follow me on facebook linkedin logo photo: LinkedIn Linkedin.gif